Film Festival – Brainstorming Session

(VERY UNFINISHED BUT WILL BE FINISHED ONCE I’VE STOPPED STUDYING FOR MATHS MOCK TEST)

 

I want to use this brief as an opportunity to concentrate solely on cinematography, as it’s the part of film I’m most confident and interested in. For my FMP last year I put a lot of effort into the composition of the shots in the film and this is what solidified my love for cinematography, however for me, filming landscapes and objects was unfulfilling. Once I’d gotten used to the camera and all it’s settings, I didn’t find creating the shots challenging enough for me because it all got too repetitive.

In my opinion, the place when cinematography comes into it’s own is when people are involved in the shot.The uniqueness of every individual means watching them on screen never gets boring, seeing their clothing, their facial expressions, how they move around the screen and interact with their surroundings is all so intriguing to me.

costa-ideas-plan-1costa-ideas-plan-2

Some of the best examples of how powerful human movement and expression can be are Keaton Henson’s music videos. Every one he puts out is a work of art.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

