Long Term Goals and Aspirations

Career Aspirations

What career/job or jobs am I considering?                                                                       I am aiming to get a career in the film industry. Ideally, I’d like to be a director, and be able to eventually showcase my films in major film festivals. If not, I’d still aim for a job on a film set, but I’m not sure which job I’m best suited to yet.

Long Term Goals

What are my long term goals associated with my career aspirations?                          Firstly, I’m aiming for a distinction in my film production course, because if I aim high right from the start it will make me put all the time and effort in that I can. If I get a distinction, it will show to potential future employers that I am capable and dedicated.

Something which I think will be very important for me to do is to make lots of links between me an the film industry. I need to get to know people who work in some area of film or at least work in the creative industry, because they can get me work and introduce me to people. It would also be a good idea to get into companies like Signal films, who offer film courses to teenagers and young adults, as they can give me the experience I need and also probably support you to getting more work in film afterwards.

Medium Term Goal 1

SMART goal set for this year that will help me gain employment

Completed by: June 2016

I will have to: Get as many contacts with people in the industry as possible.

Short term target associated with this goal

Completed by: March 2016

I will have to: attend as many film festivals as I can

Another short term target associated with this goal

Completed by: December 2015

I will have to: Start promoting my YouTube channel and films I make

 

Medium Term Goal 2

SMART goal set for this year that will help me gain employment

I will have to: Create a high quality short film outside of college using the skills I have learned.

Short term target associated with this goal

Completed by: March 2016

I will have to: get a job and save enough money to buy a DSLR and external mic

Another short term target associated with this goal

Completed by: January 2016

I will have: thoroughly researched and planned out the film

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

